Moscow City Galleries Network | Cyberfest. Alessandro Sharaffa. Aurora. Dmitry Morozov. Transmission

Выберите шрифт

Выберите размер

Цвета сайта

Exhibition

Cyberfest. Alessandro Sharaffa. Aurora. Dmitry Morozov. Transmission

The exhibition “Cyberfest. Aurora. Transmission” of Alessandro Sharaffa and Dmitry Morozov will be opened on April 17 in the gallery “GROUND Khodynka” of Moscow City Galleries Network.

CYBERFEST is one of the largest international festivals of media art, founded by independent artists and curators in St. Petersburg in 2007. The festival promotes the emergence of new forms of interaction between art and high technology, developing professional relationships between artists, curators, engineers and programmers around the world and acquainting the public with works in the field of robotics, video art, sound-art and net-art.

Each year the festival takes place in Moscow in the gallery “GROUND Khodynka” in the format of the exhibition. This year two exhibition projects will be presented: “Aurora” by Alessandro Sharaffa (curators: Valentino Katrikala, Elena Gubanova) and “Transmission” by Dmitry Morozov aka :: vtol ::

“Aurora” by artist Alessandro Caraffa shows the nature, which we have suppressed, in new ways. When new relationships arise between art, media and the planet, we see new nature through technology. In the work of Le ombre del mare (“Shadow of the sea”), the sound of the sea sounds after the viewer's action. For another work, the artist went to the north of Russia to record the sounds of the northern lights. The moon — is the theme of the third work, where the voice in the exhibition space declares: “Hello, world!”.

Creativity of Sharaffa - is an attempt to find a new way of perceiving the world with which we have to live. "What happens when the biology of the XXI century is no longer working with individuals in all the complexity of their contexts and relationships" — the curator Valentino Katrikala.

:: vtol :: is a pseudonym of media artist Dmitry Morozov. Dmitry embodies his ideas in the technological genres of art: robotics, sound art, scientific art. He is engaged in the development and creation of experimental musical instruments and modular synthesizers. He has master classes and lectures on technological practices in art.

Dmitry will present three of his works at the exhibition: Sound installation “Lighthouse” - “voice of the Internet” - an orchestra of insane routers composing networked machine techno. The kinetic object “Waveguide” - the action of the device is that two motors specially twist the wire. The computer, in turn, writes off the parameters and analyzes them, turning them into a graph. The result of the machine is a constantly changing sound. The sound object "Ra" is a laser for reading out the irregularities of the surface of the pyrite disc and synthesizing sounds.

The exhibition will feature kinetic sound installation.


Participants: Alessandro Sharaffa, Dmitry Morozov.

Opening: April 17 at 19:00. Entrance to the opening day is free.

Share with friends
Gallery events
Exhibition
Cyberfest. Alessandro Sharaffa. Aurora. Dmitry Morozov. Transmission
This year the Cyberfest is presented in two exhibition projects: “Aurora” by Alessandro Sharaffa and “Transmission” by Dmitry Morozov aka :: vtol ::
18 april 2019 —
18 may 2019
6+
We recommend
Exhibition
The exhibition “It's Always Tea-Time”
28 april 2019 —
16 june 2019

Exhibition
Выставка “Post 3D”
05 april 2019 —
02 june 2019

Exhibition
Exhibition “Moscow in the photographs of Alexandr Rodchenko”
14 march 2019 —
26 may 2019

Collapse
More 1

Выставочные залы Москвы | Киберфест. Алессандро Шараффа Аврора. Дмитрий Морозов. Трансмиссия

Выберите шрифт

Выберите размер

Цвета сайта

Выставка

Киберфест. Алессандро Шараффа Аврора. Дмитрий Морозов. Трансмиссия

17 апреля   в пространстве галереи ГРАУНД Ходынка Объединения «Выставочные залы Москвы» откроется выставка Алессандро Шараффа и Дмитрия Морозова «Киберфест.Аврора.Трансмиссия».

КИБЕРФЕСТ — один из крупнейших международных фестивалей медиаискусства, основанный независимыми художниками и кураторами в Петербурге в 2007 году. Фестиваль способствует появлению новых форм взаимодействия искусства и высоких технологий, развивая профессиональные связи между художниками, кураторами, инженерами и программистами по всему миру и знакомя широкую публику с произведениями в области робототехники, видеоарта, саунд-арта и нет-арта.

Ежегодно фестиваль проходит в Москве на площадке галереи ГРАУНД Ходынка в формате выставки, в этом году будут представлены два выставочных проекта: «Аврора» Алессандро Шараффа (куратор Валентино Катрикала, Елена Губанова) и «Трансмиссия» Дмитрия Морозова aka ::vtol::

 «Аврора» художника Алессандро Шараффа показывает по-новому то, что мы подавили: природу. Когда возникают новые взаимоотношения между искусством, медиа и планетой, новую природу мы видим с помощью технологий. В работе Le ombre del mare («Тень моря»), шум моря звучит после действия зрителя. Для другой работы художник пробрался на север России, чтобы записать звуки северного сияния. Луна — тема третьей работы, где голос в выставочном пространстве на земле заявляет: «Здравствуй, мир!».

Творчество Шараффы — это попытка найти новый способ восприятия мира, с которым нам предстоит жить. «Что происходит, когда биология XXI века больше не работает с индивидуумами во всей сложности их контекстов и взаимосвязей» — Куратор Валентино Катрикала.

::vtol:: — псевдоним медиахудожника Дмитрия Морозова. Дмитрий воплощает свои идеи в технологических жанрах искусства: робототехнике, звуковом искусстве, научном искусстве. Занимается разработкой и созданием экспериментальных музыкальных инструментов и модульных синтезаторов. Проводит мастер-классы и лекции, посвященные технологическим практикам в искусстве.

На выставке Дмитрий представит три свои работы: Звуковую инсталляцию «Маяк» —  «голос интернета» — оркестр безумных роутеров, сочиняющий машинное сетевое техно. Кинетический объект «Волновод» — действие прибора заключается в том, что два мотора специально перекручивают провод. Компьютер, в свою очередь, списывает параметры и анализирует их, превращая в график. Результатом деятельности машины является постоянно меняющийся звук. Звуковой объект «Ра» — лазер для считывания неровностей поверхности пиритового диска и синтезирования звуков.

На выставке будут представлены звуковые кинетические инсталляции.


Участники: Алессандро Шараффа, Дмитрий Морозов


Открытие выставки состоится 17 апреля в 19:00. Вход на вернисаж свободный

Рассказать друзьям
События галереи
Выставка
Киберфест. Алессандро Шараффа Аврора. Дмитрий Морозов. Трансмиссия
В этом году Киберфест представлен в двух выставочных проектах: «Аврора» Алессандро Шараффа и «Трансмиссия» Дмитрия Морозова aka ::vtol::
18 апреля 2019 —
18 мая 2019
6+
Рекомендуем
Выставка
Выставка «Время пить чай/It`s Always Tea-Time»
28 апреля 2019 —
16 июня 2019

Выставка
Выставка “Post 3D”
05 апреля 2019 —
02 июня 2019

Свернуть
Еще 1