Moscow City Galleries Network | Avant-garde Museum

Выберите шрифт

Выберите размер

Цвета сайта

Special project

Avant-garde Museum

The avant-garde Museum on Shabolovka was opened in 2017. It is dedicated to the architecture of Moscow in the 1920’s-1930’s, and to the history of the area, presented through the personal memories of residents. In addition, it is a platform for discussions, meetings, round tables, dedicated to the future of the district and the preservation of its tangible and intangible heritage.

The Museum exhibits - archaeological finds, documents, books, memorial objects, photographs, interviews, layouts and drawings of buildings - more than 200 items, photographs and documents, mostly obtained from private collections and from residents of the Shabolovsky district.

In addition to the main exhibition, the Museum hosts temporary exhibitions devoted to the architecture of the avant-garde and the life of that time.

The location of the Museum was not chosen by chance. The area where the Museum is located was built up after the revolution as an experimental model area of the new Moscow: tourists were brought here and their articles about the area were enthusiastic. A lot of buildings were built here for the first time: in addition to the radio Tower named after the Comintern, which were the first building of Soviet authorities in the country (eng. V. Shukhov, 1918-1922), the first communal House appeared here (arch. G. Wolfenzon, S. Aizikovich and others. , 1926-1929), the first student hostel-conveyor, the communal House (arch. I. Nikolayev, 1929-1930), experimental residential quarter – the only realized development project of the rationalists brigade of ASNOVA (Khavsko-Shabolovsky housing estate, arch. N. Travin, 1927-1930), the first Moscow crematorium (arch. D. Osipov, 1927). There are 70 buildings of the 1920’s-30’s are concentrated within a radius of 1 km from the Shukhov tower and more than 20 of buildings are included in the register of cultural heritage. That is why there were all the prerequisites for creating a Museum of avant-garde architecture here, on Shabolovka.

In 2018, the Museum received MUF Community Awards in the nomination “City initiatives”.

Share with friends
Gallery events
Exhibition
The exhibition “More left than the left. Georgian avant-garde in the book”
The project is dedicated to the book avant-garde of Tbilisi of the 1920's-1930's
07 june 2017
We recommend
Exhibition
The exhibition “It's Always Tea-Time”
28 april 2019 —
16 june 2019

Exhibition
Выставка “Post 3D”
05 april 2019 —
02 june 2019

Exhibition
Exhibition “Moscow in the photographs of Alexandr Rodchenko”
14 march 2019 —
26 may 2019

Collapse
More 1

Выставочные залы Москвы | Музей авангарда

Выберите шрифт

Выберите размер

Цвета сайта

Специальный проект

Музей авангарда

Музей авангарда на Шаболовке был запущен в 2017 году. Он посвящен как архитектуреМосквы 1920-1930-х годов, так и истории района, представленной через личные воспоминания жителей. Кроме того, он является площадкой для дискуссий, встреч, круглых столов, посвященных будущему района и сохранению его материального и нематериального наследия.

Экспонаты музея – археологические находки, документы, книги, мемориальные предметы, фотографии, интервью, макеты и чертежи зданий – всего более 200 предметов, фотографий и документов, в основном полученные из частных собраний и от жителей Шаболовского района.

В музее помимо основной экспозиции проводятся временные выставки, посвященные архитектуре авангарда и жизни того времени.

Локация музея выбрана не случайно. Район, где располагается музей, застраивался после революции как экспериментальный образцовый район новой Москвы: сюда возили туристов и посвящали ему восторженные статьи. Многое здесь было построено впервые: помимо Радиобашни имени Коминтерна, первой постройки советской власти в стране (инж. В. Шухов, 1918-1922), здесь возник первый в городе дом-коммуна (арх. Г. Вольфензон, С. Айзикович и др., 1926-1929), первое студенческое общежитие-конвейер, Дом-коммуна (арх. И. Николаев, 1929-1930), экспериментальный жилой квартал – единственный реализованный градостроительный проект бригады рационалистов АСНОВА (Хавско-Шаболовский жилмассив, арх. Н. Травин, 1927-1930), первый московский крематорий (арх. Д. Осипов, 1927). В радиусе 1 км от Шуховской башни сконцентрировано 70 зданий 1920-30-х годов, и более 20 из них внесены в реестр культурного наследия. Именно поэтому здесь, на Шаболовке, были все предпосылки для создания музея архитектуры авангарда.

В 2018 году музей получил премию MUF Community Awards в номинации «Городские инициативы».

Сайт музея авангарда

Рассказать друзьям
События галереи
Выставка
Выставка «Левее левизны. Грузинский авангард в книге»
Проект посвящен книжному авангарду Тбилиси 1920-1930-х годов
07 июня 2017
Рекомендуем