Moscow City Galleries Network | The exhibition “Here is the dimension Y”

Выберите шрифт

Выберите размер

Цвета сайта

Exhibition

The exhibition “Here is the dimension Y”

The gallely “ZDES na Taganke” of Moscow City Galleries Network opens a solo exhibition of Gosha Ykora “Here is the dimension Y” on the April 20.

Since 1999, Gosh Ykor has been actively using artistic practices in urban space. He started his way from simple textual statements and feed his aesthetic perception, including graffiti, culture, he gradually came to a more figurative statement, was continuing to work in this direction.

“Dimension Y” is the universe, inseparably and continuously connected with all potentially existing formations of the worlds. Everything that happens somewhere and ever is somehow reflected in “Dimension Y”, as in a magic mirror and vice versa. It's impossible to get there because everyone is here. This is the physical world with its laws and phenomena that people are able to capture and perceive the senses, through the acquired knowledge.

In his creative search, trying different techniques and styles, drawing inspiration from his travels in Asia, the author came up with the image of a psychedelic character and drew a series of stories about him. Each new story with “Psyhero” is a retelling of stories from real life through the prism of the artist's perception. In his stories Ykor depicts friends and acquaintances in one way or another, as well as the internal state in which he resides or anticipates.

The exhibition consists of paintings, sculptures, silk-screen printing and various installations.

As part of the Gosha Ykora’s solo exhibition, the following artists will be represented - guests of “Dimension Y”: Alexey Mednoy, Alexey Dmitriev, Anastasia Pilepchuk, Dmitry Levochkin, Yulya Vanifatyeva and Max Lomak.


Opening: April 20, 2019 at 19:00.

Share with friends
Gallery events
Exhibition
The exhibition “Here is the dimension Y”
A personal exhibition of Gosha Ykora
21 april 2019 —
19 may 2019
0+
We recommend
Exhibition
The exhibition “It's Always Tea-Time”
28 april 2019 —
16 june 2019

Exhibition
Выставка “Post 3D”
05 april 2019 —
02 june 2019

Exhibition
Exhibition “Moscow in the photographs of Alexandr Rodchenko”
14 march 2019 —
26 may 2019

Collapse
More 1

Выставочные залы Москвы | Выставка «Здесь измерение У»

Выберите шрифт

Выберите размер

Цвета сайта

Выставка

Выставка «Здесь измерение У»

20 апреля галерея «Здесь на Таганке» Объединения «Выставочные залы Москвы» открывает персональную выставку Гоши Ykora «Здесь измерение У».

Гоша Ykor с 1999 года активно применяет художественные практики в городском пространстве. Начав свой путь с простых текстуальных высказываний и питая свое эстетическое восприятие, в том числе граффити, культурой, постепенно пришёл к более образному высказыванию, продолжая работать в этом направлении.

«Измерение У» – это вселенная, неотъемлемо и беспрерывно связанная со всеми потенциально существующими формациями миров. Все происходящее где-либо и когда-либо так или иначе отражается в «Измерении Y», как в магическом кривом зеркале и наоборот. Туда невозможно попасть, потому что все уже здесь. Это физический мир со своими законами и явлениями, которые люди способны уловить и воспринять органами чувств, посредством приобретённых знаний.

В своем творческом поиске, пробуя различные техники и стили, черпая вдохновение в путешествиях по Азии, автор придумал образ психоделического персонажа и нарисовал серию сюжетов о нем. Каждая новая история с «Psyhero» – это пересказ историй из реальной жизни через призму восприятия художника. В своих историях Ykor изображает друзей и знакомых в том или ином образе, а также внутренние состояния, в которых сам пребывает или предчувствует.

Экспозиция выставки состоит из живописных полотен, скульптур, шелкографии и различных инсталляций.

В рамках персональной выставки Гоши Ykora будут представлены следующие художники – гости «Измерения Y»: Алексей Mednoy, Алексей Дмитриев, Анастасия Пилепчук, Дмитрий Левочкин, Юля Ванифатьева и Макс Ломак.


Открытие выставки состоится – 20 апреля в 19:00

Рассказать друзьям
События галереи
Выставка
Выставка «Здесь измерение У»
Персональная выставка Гоши Ykora
21 апреля 2019 —
19 мая 2019
0+
Рекомендуем
Выставка
Выставка «Время пить чай/It`s Always Tea-Time»
28 апреля 2019 —
16 июня 2019

Выставка
Выставка “Post 3D”
05 апреля 2019 —
02 июня 2019

Свернуть
Еще 1