Moscow City Galleries Network | Exhibition “Reconstruction of Utopia”

Выберите шрифт

Выберите размер

Цвета сайта

Exhibition

Exhibition “Reconstruction of Utopia”

On August 25, the exhibition “Reconstruction of Utopia” will be opened in the gallery “Park” of Moscow City Galleries Network in partnership with the Chayanov’s Research Center of the Moscow Higher School of Economics and Social Sciences (MHSESS). 

The exhibition “Reconstruction of Utopia” in the gallery “Park” is an attempt to comprehend the scientific and artistic heritage of Alexander Chayanov (1888-1937) in the context of the interdisciplinary activity of the scientist and the relevance of his ideas in relation to the present day. 

The project was prepared in collaboration with the MHSESS (“Shaninka”), on the basis of which, since 2019, there has been the Chayanov’s Research Center, designed to rehabilitate and collect the legacy of an outstanding scientist. The exhibition presents archival materials and works by contemporary artists addressing the theme of utopia (drawings by the science fiction architect Artur Skizhali-Weiss, the sculpture “Parabola of Ladovsky” by Alexey Yakimenko) and cultural memory (the installation “Grain” by Sergei Katran, graphic sketches by Ekaterina Blinovskaya), as well as a preserved fragment of the film “Albidum” (1928), the screenwriter of which was Chayanov. 

In addition to the offline exposition, an online extension of the project will be posted on the “Park” gallery's website, where you can get acquainted with various archival materials, including the memoirs of Chayanov’s contemporaries, dedicated to his activities at the Timiryazev Academy. 


Artists: Sergey Katran, Alexey Yakimenko, Ekaterina Blinovskaya, Artur Skizhali-Weiss. 

Partner: Chayanov’s Research Center of the MHSESS 


Opening day: August 25, 18:00 

Share with friends
Gallery events
Exhibition
Exhibition “Reconstruction of Utopia”
Project in partnership with the Chayanov’s Research Center of the MHSESS
Exhibition
Exhibition "Timiryazev Characters"
Project within the framework of the VIII International Festival of Art in public spaces "Art Prospect"
26 august 2021 —
07 november 2021
12+
Buy a ticket

Выставочные залы Москвы | Выставка «Реконструкция утопии»

Выберите шрифт

Выберите размер

Цвета сайта

Выставка

Выставка «Реконструкция утопии»

25 августа в галерее «Парк» Объединения «Выставочные залы Москвы» в партнерстве с Чаяновским исследовательским центром МВШСЭН откроется выставка «Реконструкция утопии».

Выставка «Реконструкция утопии» в галерее «Парк» — это попытка осмыслить научное и художественное наследие Александра Чаянова (1888-1937) в контексте междисциплинарной деятельности ученого и релевантность его идей применительно к сегодняшнему дню.

Проект подготовлен в коллаборации с МВШСЭН («Шанинка»), на базе которой с 2019 года существует Чаяновский исследовательский центр, призванный реабилитировать и коллекционировать наследие выдающегося ученого. На выставке представлены архивные материалы и работы современных художников, обращающихся к теме утопии (рисунки архитектора-фантаста Артура Скижали-Вейса, скульптура «Парабола Ладовского» Алексея Якименко) и культурной памяти (инсталляция «Зерно» Сергея Катрана, графические зарисовки Екатерины Блиновской), а также сохранившийся фрагмент фильма «Альбидум» 1928 года, сценаристом которого выступил Чаянов.

Помимо офлайн-экспозиции, на сайте галереи «Парк» будет размещено онлайн-расширение проекта, на котором можно будет ознакомиться с различными архивными материалами — в том числе воспоминаниями современников Чаянова, посвященных его деятельности в Тимирязевской академии.


Художники: Сергей Катран, Алексей Якименко, Екатерина Блиновская, Артур Скижали-Вейс

Партнер: Чаяновский исследовательский центр МВШСЭН


Вернисаж: 25 августа 2021, 18:00

РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ НА ВЕРНИСАЖ 

Рассказать друзьям
События галереи
Выставка
Выставка «Реконструкция утопии»
Проект в партнерстве с Чаяновским исследовательским центром МВШСЭН
Выставка
Выставка «Тимирязевские персонажи»
Проект в рамках VIII международного фестиваля искусства в общественных пространствах «Арт Проспект»
26 августа 2021 —
21 октября 2021
12+
Купить билет
Рекомендуем